Bared to You: A Crossfire Novel by Sylvia Day : Review

This book is amazing! If you have read fifty shades of grey by E.L James then you will love this one. Similar story with even more steam! The writing is also a few steps ahead of fsog as the writer Sylvia Day has quite a few published books and is a NewYork Times and USA today best selling author.

 

This is one of those books that I re-read over and over! (Now a total of 5 times, and I’m sure I’ll read once more in preperation for the next installment on 2nd October, although I am hoping it is released a little bit earlier! I couldnt be more excited) You can pre-order your copy here http://www.amazon.co.uk

 

The book centres around a 24 year old Eva Tramell and the sexy Gideon Cross ( I picture a Chris Hemsworth sort of guy).

 Both come across as strong individals with a dark past, Gideon is immediately attracted to Eva and actively pursues her although eva is alot more apprehensive especially with the entitled player attitude that Gideon puts across, but who would be stupid enough to turn down such a sexy rich man like Gideon.

 The line that gets me is when Gideon says to Eva“Because I want to fuck you, Eva. I need to know what’s standing in my way, if anything.” Super hot right!?

 Now I’ve read a fair few books in the past ten years with a lot of sex in them and I have come to find that if the book is purely sex scene after sex scene then I can’t stand it, I need emotion with my Sex and a true love story and this is what Sylvia gives us with this book. The characters and the story are so gripping and realistic that it will make this book stand out in your mind. This book makes you go through so many emotions and it is definitely not an easy ride, but what relationship ever is.

 From the first meeting of Eva and Gideon it is easy to see a deep dark attraction between them both and they are drawn to each other. Gideon is used to meaningless sex and this is something Eva is not looking for, she wants emotion. They both eventually agree on a mutually satisfying relationship, but feeling develop on both sides and surprisingly Gideon becomes the kind of guy that Eva wants showing affection and love that you will be surprised by giving his strong Dominant personality… I think this dominant/submissive aspect will be explored further in the next book. As long as Gideon’s ex fiance Corinne doesnt get in the way…

 This book exceeded my expectations, i could not recommend it more to anyone, it just needs to be read! I love a book that has be going back even though I know what happens, the only negative with this book is where it ends, it doesn’t really end with a cliffhanger or a proper ending, it just feels like the end of the chapter but it still leave me wanting to read on. I’m hoping the next book will be longer, there just aren’t enough pages, I’m a very greedy reader 😛

 This is definately one of my top ten books and I would give it 5 stars.. there is nothing I would change, love it from start to finish. It’s one of those finds that are almost impossible to come across but once you do it’s forever in your mind (well especially mine).

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

