The Mighty Storm by Samantha Towle :Review

 

 

I don’t know where to start with this review other than to say AMAZING! if I could recommend a book to read it would be this one. With such a great plot/storyline/characters etc it has shot to the top of my faves list..along with a few others that hold there place! To get there it needs to get to me on an emotional level and let me tell you this one did! If i’m crying my eyes out at a book then its great because the author has managed to make it believable which can be very difficult!

 I had this book saved on my goodreads to be read list for a while but I think I only came across it about 2 months ago so atleast I wasn’t waiting too long thank god! i’m too impatient.

 When I first opened the book I was overjoyed to see how long it was..I love me a long book that I can float away in 🙂 I loved everything about this book, the characters are real and have unbelievable depth to them, you can’t help but hope for a happy ending for Jake and Tru. My heart broke for Jake throughout the book and then for Tru. I remember thinking what is going to happen at this point because there’s over 100 pages left I can feel something coming.. and when it did I don’t think I’ve ever broke into tears so quick. I felt the betrayal as though it was my own…I often wonder if anyone gets as emotionally involved in books as I do? is this normal ha!?

 

 Book Blurb: It’s been twelve years since Tru Bennett last saw Jake Wethers, her former best friend and boy she once loved.

 Jake Wethers, sexy, tattooed and deliciously bad lead singer, and brains behind The Mighty Storm, one of biggest bands in the world, left Tru with a broken heart when he moved from England to America with his family when they were both fourteen.

 Sent to interview Jake for her music column by the magazine she works for, they are both unprepared for the sparks that fly the instant they reconnect. Only, there’s a complication to their instant feelings for one another – Will, Tru’s boyfriend of two years. 

 Then Jake makes Tru a job offer she can’t refuse – travelling the world with him and his band. But taking the job means leaving Will behind, and being on the road with the band means spending an inordinate amount of time with Jake. 

 Is Tru strong enough to resist the delectable bad boy who once held her heart so completely, or will she willingly risk it all for one night with the worlds most notorious womanizer?

 You just know that there is going to be heartache in a book with a blurb like this! I cannot recommend this book enough if you do anything this week read this! You won’t be disappointed one bit!  I can’t begin to desribe how happy i am to have came across another book like this! It often takes a while to find one that you just can’t forget about but when it happens I love it! straight to my re-read pile!… all the books that have made me feel this way have some kind of turmoil and heartbreak, it’s as though I secretly love the pain? or maybe I like to see the characters go through there worst and find that breakthough that happy ever after…thats real life right?

 

This picture describes perfectly the emotion of this book…hours later i was still thinking about it! except not on paperback (oldschool) HA!

 

 This is definately a 5 star book! You can buy it from Amazon here http://www.amazon.co.uk for the unbelievably cheap price of £1.96..so worth it!

 

p.s I have so many other books that are in this same AMAZING category, hopefully i’ll get around to reviewing soon…such as Beautiful Disaster by Jamie Mcguire<— (all time fave) i’ll probably re-read first (5th time) ..if you don’t know by now im an obsessive reader..i literally read 5 books a day if i’m not doing anything! 😎

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

